International House


Global Hour

This is a weekly program committed to facilitating the exchange of views within a relaxed setting, while engaging important issues that highlight global and human conditions.  Students, staff, and faculty gather to discuss a current event.  The discussion is open for anyone and has a facilitator to guide conversation. Come enjoy an engaging conversation, some tasty treats, and learn a little more about a current issue.

Upcoming Global Hours

Thursday, August 21, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, August 28, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, September 4, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, September 11, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, September 18, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, October 2, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, October 9, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, October 23, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, October 30, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, November 6, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, November 13, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room
Thursday, November 20, 2014 6:30pm-8:30pm International House, TV Room

 

Contribute to big ideas. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.